borderlinegirlliveshere











{May 11, 2012}   Futures

I think my mother is worried that if and when I ever hit a point where I really cannot work full time and she’s not around who would support me. I try and not think that far, I know that I am healthy enough that I will always be able to work, full time may come into question and it’s not something I like to think about given the responsibilities I have.

I can see she’s thinking, she offered to put a down payment down on an apartment for me, actually she just about forced me into thinking about it last night. Her way of saying here, if you get into trouble, you have something. How does this make me feel, gawd I don’t know, this whole disability thing just wants to stay under the rug. Thinking forward when I don’t know what next week is going to be like is just not possible, even if it means my own safekeeping or future. Right now I’m still trying to figure out how to get my oil changed in the car and take a break every couple of months!

Work is calling. Must go.

I get nervous that I won’t be able to handle full time work. Up until know I’ve only been able to find part time work.

Have you claimed disability?



Leave a Reply

et cetera
Life after BPD

Life after Borderline Personality Disorder; making a life worth living through love, laughter, positivity and Dialectical Behaviour Therapy

confessionsofbpd

The secret life of high-functioning borderline personality disorder.

Bi-polar parenting

Thoughts and ideas

forcing myself happy

One day at a time...for 6 months! :/

