borderlinegirlliveshere











{June 15, 2012}   I Need the Flu

It’s 2pm and I’m not out of bed. Nor have I achieved much other than dropping an entire glass jar of jam on the floor which made me so non-plussed that It happened and that I had to clean it up- which I haven’t done yet.

So, my goal is to banish finances from my mind and attempt to eat something, preferably out of my jam smeared apartment. Then maybe find some treat for myself, a cheap manicure, something small but can make me giggle a bit.

I think it would be easier to have the flu. Getting my flat tire and dead battery last night was some sign that I need to leave town- the city is telling me to go away. “please leave us”, come back in 10 days and we”ll have open arms.

I was going to go to the hot springs w my gfriend today but I have no car, or no tires and she just found out she has to work. My other gfriend is trying to get to Vegas and wants me to come, sounds fun but I don’t want to pay so she’s on a mission to hit up all her friends and airline buds for points and deals. Good gal pal. Also there’s Panama w Hugh but so many things going on I haven’t talked to him about it and I’m becoming a pain in the ass, so I have tickets on hold that expire tonight but ugh something else to bug him with as there needs to be some juggling.

Well. I just called my mum to see if I can take her for lunch, do something nice for someone else. Kick myself out of bed.

Hugs.

Doing something nice for others is a good way to get out of your own way! Good thinking!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
Life after BPD

Life after Borderline Personality Disorder; making a life worth living through love, laughter, positivity and Dialectical Behaviour Therapy

confessionsofbpd

The secret life of high-functioning borderline personality disorder.

Bi-polar parenting

Thoughts and ideas

forcing myself happy

One day at a time...for 6 months! :/

